Richard Russo

Richard Russo is the author of ten novels, most recently Somebody’s Fool; two collections of stories; and the memoir Elsewhere. In 2002 he received the Pulitzer Prize for Empire Falls, which like Nobody’s Fool was adapted to film, in a multiple-award-winning HBO miniseries; in 2016 he was given the Indie Champion Award by the American Booksellers Association; and in 2017 he received France’s Grand Prix de Littérature Américaine.

Along with director Robert Benton he co-wrote the 1998 film Twilight, starring Paul Newman. He also wrote the screenplays for the 2005 film Ice Harvest and for the 2005 film Keeping Mum.